LATEST NEWS

Charity Match - Friday 26th September

North Petherton Vets will be playing a team from the Tank Regiment on Friday 26th September, kicking off at 18:30.

This game will also be an opportunity to raise funds for Help For Heroes. All the usual refreshments will be available, so please come down and give this event your support.


Girls Rugby Training

Training for girls aged between 13 and 18 years will now be taking place at the club on Sunday mornings, 10:00 to 12:00. All abilities are welcome, just turn up wearing trainers and comfortable sports kit.


Fixtures For The 2014-15 Season

The fixtures for Pethy Senior teams, Under 18s and Ladies have now been promulgated and can be downloaded by clicking the link below:
Fixtures - 2014-15


Ladies Rugby

Ladies, are you over 18, looking to learn new skills and make new friends ? Why not try rugby ?
Pethy Ladies have started training on Thursday evenings at 7 PM in preparation for their first ever league campaign. So if you are interested, whether experienced or not, why not turn up and see what it's all about.


More News >>>>


LATEST RESULTS & MATCH REPORTS

Saturday 20th September 2014

Thornbury 21 - North Petherton 33

North Petherton 2nd XV 19 - Chew Valley 2nd XV 38

Weston-super-Mare U18s 28 - North Petherton U18s 7


Saturday 13th September 2014

North Petherton 32 - St Austell 6
Match Report

Cheddar Valley 58 - North Petherton 2nd XV 6

North Petherton U18s 27 - Wiveliscombe U18s 5


Saturday 6th September 2014

Camborne 40 - North Petherton 34
Match Report

North Petherton 2nd XV 26 - Crewkerne 34

North Petherton U18s 20 - Weston-super-Mare U18s 26


Saturday 30th August 2014

Bridgwater & Albion U18s 5 - North Petherton U18s 29


Wednesday 30th April 2014
Somerset Cup - Final

North Petherton 21 - Old Redcliffians 35 (AET)
(16 - 16 After 80 minutes)



LATEST PHOTOS


FIXTURES & EVENTS

Fixtures - 2014-15

Sunday 21st September 2014

Pethy Ladies v Plymstock Albion Oaks
14:00 - Away

Friday 26th September 2014

Pethy Vets v The Tank Regiment
18:30 - Home

Saturday 27th September 2014

Pethy 1st XV v Avonmouth Old Boys
15:00 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Yatton 2nd XV
15:00 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Frome 3rd XV
15:00 - Away

Pethy U18s v Frampton Cotterell
15:00 - Home

Sunday 28th September 2014

Pethy Ladies v Penryn Ladies
14:00 - Home

Saturday 4th October 2014

Pethy 1st XV v Bideford
15:00 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Old Sulians
15:00 - Home

Pethy U18s v Clevedon
15:00 - Home

Sunday 5th October 2014

Pethy Ladies v North Tawton Ladies
14:00 - Home

Saturday 11th October 2014

Pethy 1st XV v Bridgwater & Albion
15:00 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Castle Cary
15:00 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Martock
15:00 - Home

Pethy U18s v Chard
15:00 - Away

Sunday 12th October 2014

Pethy Ladies v Cullompton Ladies
14:00 - Away

Saturday 18th October 2014

Pethy 1st XV v Wells
15:00 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Bridgwater & Albion 2nd XV
15:00 - Home

Pethy 3rd XV v Midsomer Norton 4th XV
15:00 - Away

Pethy U18s v Taunton
15:00 - Away

Sunday 19th October 2014

Pethy Ladies v Bideford Ladies
14:00 - Home

Saturday 25th October 2014

Pethy 1st XV v Cleve
15:00 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Hornets 2nd XV
15:00 - Home

Pethy U18s v Nailsea & Backwell
15:00 - Home

Saturday 1st November 2014

Pethy 1st XV v Clevedon
14:30 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Chard 2nd XV
14:30 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Minehead Barbarians 3rd XV
14:30 - Home

Pethy U18s v Burnham-On-Sea
14:30 - Home

Sunday 2nd November 2014

Pethy Ladies v Dorchester/Weymouth Ladies
14:00 - Away

Saturday 8th November 2014

Pethy U18s v Wellington
14:30 - Home

Saturday 15th November 2014

Pethy 1st XV v Cullompton
14:30 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Wellington 2nd XV
14:30 - Home

Pethy 3rd XV v Yatton 3rd XV
14:30 - Home

Saturday 22nd November 2014

Pethy 1st XV v Drybrook
14:30 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Midsomer Norton 2nd XV
14:30 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Wells 3rd XV
14:30 - Away

Sunday 23rd November 2014

Pethy Ladies v Paignton Ladies
14:00 - Home

Saturday 29th November 2014

Pethy U18s v Clevedon
14:30 - Away

Sunday 30th November 2014

Pethy Ladies v Plystock Albion Oaks
14:00 - Home

Saturday 6th December 2014

Pethy 1st XV v Ivybridge
14:30 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Bristol Barbarians
14:30 - Home

Pethy 3rd XV v Castle Cary 2nd XV
14:30 - Home

Pethy U18s v Wellington
14:30 - Away

Sunday 7th December 2014

Pethy Ladies v Penryn Ladies
14:00 - Away

Saturday 13th December 2014

Pethy 1st XV v Matson
14:30 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Keynsham 2nd XV
14:30 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Chard 3rd XV
14:30 - Away

Pethy U18s v Minehead Barbarians
14:30 - Away

Saturday 20th December 2014

Pethy 1st XV v St Austell
14:30 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Cheddar Valley
14:30 - Home

Pethy U18s v Wells
14:30 - Away

Saturday 27th December 2014

Saturday 3rd January 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Thornbury
14:30 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Chew Valley 2nd XV
14:30 - Away

Saturday 10th January 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Avonmouth Old Boys
14:30 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Yatton 2nd XV
14:30 - Home

Pethy 3rd XV v Frome 3rd XV
14:30 - Home

Pethy U18s v Wiveliscombe
14:30 - Away

Sunday 11th January 2015

Pethy Ladies v Cullompton Ladies
14:00 - Home

Saturday 17th January 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Bideford
14:30 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Old Sulians
14:30 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Martock
14:30 - Away

Pethy U18s v Frampton Cotterell
14:30 - Away

Sunday 11th January 2015

Pethy Ladies v Bideford Ladies
14:00 - Away

Saturday 24th January 2015

Saturday 31st January 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Bridgwater & Albion
14:30 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Castle Cary
14:30 - Home

Pethy 3rd XV v Midsomer Norton 4th XV
14:30 - Home

Sunday 1st February 2015

Pethy Ladies v Dorchester/Weymouth Ladies
14:00 - Home

Saturday 7th February 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Wells
14:30 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Bridgwater & Albion 2nd XV
14:30 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Minehead Barbarians 3rd XV
14:30 - Away

Pethy U18s v Chard
14:30 - Home

Saturday 14th February 2015

Pethy U18s v Taunton
14:30 - Home

Saturday 21st February 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Cleve
14:30 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Hornets 2nd XV
14:30 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Yatton 2nd XV
14:30 - Away

Pethy U18s v Wells
14:30 - Home

Sunday 22nd February 2015

Pethy Ladies v Paignton Ladies
14:00 - Away

Saturday 28th February 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Clevedon
14:30 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Chard 2nd XV
14:30 - Home

Sunday 1st March 2015

Pethy Ladies v North Tawton Ladies
14:00 - Away

Saturday 7th March 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Cullompton
14:30 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Wellington 2nd XV
14:30 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Wells 3rd XV
14:30 - Home

Pethy U18s v Bridgwater & Albion
14:30 - Away

Saturday 14th March 2015

Pethy U18s v Nailsea & Backwell
14:30 - Away

Saturday 21st March 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Drybrook
14:30 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Midsomer Norton 2nd XV
14:30 - Home

Pethy 3rd XV v Castle Cary 2nd XV
14:30 - Away

Pethy U18s v Minehead Barbarians
14:30 - Home

Saturday 28th March 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Ivybridge
14:30 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Bristol Barbarians
14:30 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Chard 3rd XV
14:30 - Home

Pethy U18s v Burnham-On-Sea
14:30 - Away

Saturday 4th April 2015

Saturday 11th April 2015

Pethy 1st XV v Matson
15:00 - Away

Pethy 2nd XV v Keynsham 2nd XV
15:00 - Home

Saturday 18th April 2015
Sponsors Day / Ex Players Reunion

Pethy 1st XV v Camborne
15:00 - Home

Pethy 2nd XV v Crewkerne
15:00 - Away

Pethy 3rd XV v Crewkerne 2nd XV
15:00 - Away

Saturday 9th May 2015

Pethy 7s Competition

Friday 22nd May 2015

Club Dinner

Wednesday 8th July 2015

Annual General Meeting


LEAGUE TABLES

Tribute South West 1-West
2014/15
P W BP Pts
1 Ivybridge 3 3 3 15
2 Wells 3 3 1 13
3 Cleve 3 3 1 13
4 North Petherton 3 2 4 12
5 Camborne 3 2 3 11
6 Bideford 3 2 1 9
7 Cullompton 3 1 2 6
8 Avonmouth Old Boys 3 1 2 6
9 Clevedon 3 1 1 5
10 Drybrook 3 1 0 4
11 St Austell 3 1 0 4
12 Bridgwater & Albion 3 1 3 2
13 Matson 3 0 2 2
14 Thornbury 3 0 2 2


Tribute Somerset 1
2014/15
P W BP Pts
1 Keynsham II 3 3 2 14
2 Hornets II 3 3 2 14
3 Crewkerne 3 3 2 14
4 Bridgwater & Albion II 3 3 1 13
5 Bristol Barbarians 3 2 3 11
6 Chew Valley II 3 2 3 11
7 Cheddar Valley 3 2 2 10
8 Castle Cary 3 1 1 7
9 Old Sulians 3 1 2 6
10 Wellington II 3 0 2 2
11 Yatton II 3 0 0 2
12 North Petherton II 3 0 1 1
13 Chard II 3 0 0 0
14 Midsomer Norton II 3 0 0 0


Tribute Somerset 3 South
2014/15
P W BP Pts
1 Yatton III 1 1 1 5
2 Martock 1 1 0 5
3 Wells III 1 1 0 5
4 Crewkerne II 0 0 0 0
5 Frome III 0 0 0 0
6 North Petherton III 0 0 0 0
7 Minehead III 1 0 0 0
8 Castle Cary II 1 0 0 0
9 Chard III 1 0 0 -5
10 Midsomer Norton IV 1 0 0 -5


Womens National Challenge
South West South 2
2014/15
P W BP Pts
1 Bideford 0 0 0 0
2 Cullompton 0 0 0 0
3 Dorchester/Weymouth 0 0 0 0
4 North Petherton 0 0 0 0
5 North Tawton 0 0 0 0
6 Paignton 0 0 0 0
7 Penryn 0 0 0 0
8 Plymstock Albion Oaks 0 0 0 0


Somerset Under 18 League
2014/15
P W BP Pts
1 Frampton Cotterell 2 2 1 9
2 Clevedon 2 1 2 6
3 North Petherton 2 1 2 6
4 Wellington 1 1 1 5
5 Weston-super-Mare 1 1 1 5
6 Wells 1 1 0 4
7 Bridgwater & Albion 2 1 0 4
8 Chard 1 0 1 1
9 Nailsea & Backwell 1 0 1 1
10 Taunton 0 0 0 0
11 Wiveliscombe 1 0 0 0
12 Minehead 2 0 0 0